Members earn Juried, Signature status in WVWS

The West Virginia Watercolor Society jury committee has wrapped up its work for 2020, and jury chairwoman Laurie Goldstein-Warren reports the committee received four applications for Juried status and five applications for Signature status in this year’s review.

Earning Juried status in WVWS are:

  • Deirdre Duncan of Rivesville
  • Jan VanEgmond of Charleston
  • Rebecca Williams of Buckhannon

Earning Signature status in WVWS are:

  • John Coffey of Princeton
  • Patricia Stine of Renick

Congratulations to everyone!!

The next review session for the jury committee will take place in 2021.

As Laurie has served as jury committee chairperson for two years, per WVWS Bylaws, a new jury chairperson will be needed for the 2021-22 term. WVWS Signature members who would like to serve as the jury chairperson should contact Laurie as she has a wealth of online information and committee membership information for the new chairperson.

WVWS also thanks Laurie and the members of the jury committee for their efforts this year and for their terms.